Skip to content
May 8, 2008 / chrisisgross

I still love you Mission

Dear The Mission,

I love you I really do, but unfortunately due to the skyrocketing rents and the constant tomfoolery that was outside of our window, Julie and I are leaving you. It’s not you it’s me.

That’s right after a little under one year living in your loving arms we are moving to The Duboce Triangle( a name I find incredibly appealing). It’s a little quieter, more relaxed and the new place is 50% bigger than the one we share now–to top it off it’s only 17% more expensive than our current place. We also have a deck and a dishwasher and another room and a nice landlord.  It’s a great step forward for us and I don’t want you to be hurt.

Trust me every two weeks I am going to get a craving for a burrito or the 500 Club and I will be back. Zac and Ted are still there and we both love them so you know we are going to run into each other and I don’t want it to be awkward so please understand.

I am just a short ride downhill. Let’s still be friends.

I would really like that.

Love,

Chris

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kate / May 8 2008 7:24 pm

    Welcome to the neighborhood, and I’m sorry you had to leave the Mish! The Triangle kicks it pretty hard, though, and we’re happy to have just about everyone. :]

  2. chrisisgross / May 8 2008 10:34 pm

    Thanks Kate!

    Any secret insider Triangle tips?

  3. Kate / May 9 2008 6:18 pm

    The N and the 24 are just a mirage – better to walk! (But I think most people knew that already.)

  4. Roosto-Doosto / May 10 2008 1:00 pm

    Congrats (though I believe they have been previously expressed in other electronic forms) on the new digs.

Trackbacks

  1. Dear John Letter to the Mission « Mission Mission

Leave a comment