Skip to content
November 4, 2008 / chrisisgross

I voted!

Another month another post….

So the lady and I got up early got some coffee got in line and voted. We got there a little after 7:30 to our polling place that was in the lobby area of the hospital next door. By that time there were already people voting on the floor, on couches and in the booths. They were out of booths and by the time we signed in they were out of the voting pens.

Not wanting to have my vote be invalidated I waited a little extra to make sure that I got the official pen though they were saying that any black ink marker would work( like a Sharpie). So I have done my civic duty. It took about a half an hour and at 8 a.m. I was already the 55th person to vote.

While the Presidential election was oobviously the big draw, but there are so many big ballot propositions here that the polls are going to be packed. The early voting numbers have been huge and today is a very exciting day.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Roosto-Doosto / Nov 5 2008 1:19 pm

    my lady and I were #345 & #342 respectively in our ward 6-3 in Somerville (one of _many_ around Davis Sq) and we cast ballots at ~8:50am

Leave a Reply

