Skip to content
June 24, 2008 / chrisisgross

Banh Mi and Chris Daly

Had to go down to the Civic Center/Tenderloin area to pick up and return some books to the library. Thought I would treat myself to some delicious Banh Mi(and by treat I mean spending all of $2.50) from one of the sandwich shops in the Little Saigon area of the TL.

As I was walking down Larkin I was trying to decide which of the joints I would pop into trying to spot the shortest line/place with veggie Banh Mi. I looked into Saigon Sandwich and saw a very familiar beard, that of Supervisor Chris Daly, waiting in line for a sandwich.

Well I went against blogger code and I didn’t take a pic. Even though I had my camera with me I know I hate it when I get bothered on my lunch break and I am sure he is the same. Also from the things I have read on various news sites, blogs, what have you he is not a guy you want mad at you.

That being said I love his passion for his district, his politics and for his beard.

Bearded folks are your friends.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anonymous / Jun 25 2008 1:50 pm

    “Bearded folks are your friends.”

    Well said my fellow friend with full grown facial follicles!

  2. chrisisgross / Jun 25 2008 1:55 pm

    An anonymous comment. Intriguing….

    Who are you bearded compatriot.

  3. Jerry / Dec 30 2008 4:25 pm

    I got a pic of Chris eating a burrito.

    • chrisisgross / Dec 30 2008 9:59 pm

      Send it to me. I need to restart this here blog and that sounds like a nice jumping off point.

Leave a Reply

