Skip to content
June 11, 2008 / chrisisgross

R.E.M. and Johnny Marr

Since they are on tour with Modest Mouse it makes sense that at some point someone would be playing the encores with R.E.M., but to have it be Johnny Marr that is pretty awesome.

For me it’s the combination of the band I loved in my pained awkward teens and the band I grew to love in my pained awkward twenties. I wonder who the band/person of my pained awkward thirties will be( so far the leader is Jonathan Richman).

The song they are doing is also one of my favorites so this is just a great little video. The new record is supposed to be a return to form for R.E.M. maybe the show might be worth it though I have no idea if they are coming to the Bay Area anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

