Skip to content
May 15, 2008 / chrisisgross

It is way too hot

As someone who does not like hot weather today is a nightmare. To top it off I have a cold so when I have walked outside I feel awful. It is frightening how much the weather has skewed in odd directions. 

The numbers I have heard recently are really disconcerting. More tornado touchdowns to date than at any time recorded, the driest March, April and May on record here in the Bay Area and as I just heard on NBC11 news that this is probably the hottest May 15 on record here with every city recording a high temperature.

As my wonderful girlfriend put it,

“It’s all kinds of hot right now in California.

Like I’m wearing a t-shirt and I’m hot kinda hot, which is beyond weird for SF.

And since the spring rains never came, we’re already starting the water rationing and fire warnings.

Meanwhile, back home in Missouri, it won’t stop raining long enough for the farmers to plant their crops.

I’ll let you connect the dots.”

Link

Things are only getting weirder.

Leave a Reply

