Skip to content
August 30, 2007 / chrisisgross

red sox

gotta  vent for a moment.

one of the investments that i have made since i moved out here to keep me connected with boston is a subscription to the mlb audio package. that’s right my unemployed self listens to practically every red sox game and it is really tough to do it by myself. at least when i was at charlie’s i had some one to talk me down or at least commiserate with me on the horrors that can be the red sox. hell even when they were in oakland and they lost both games i went to and the game that i skipped was curt’s almost no-hitter. god damn.

now it is just me by myself in my kitchen pacing and feeling generally insane. someone find me a red sox bar or a 10 game winning streak now.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Joe / Aug 31 2007 7:43 am

    Well hello there Chris… a quick google search turned this up, in which I found these bars in SF where you can drown your sorrows after our inevitable demise. ALSO I’m most likely coming to SF at the end of September! My buddies and I are planning a week out there, I’ll keep you up to date.

    San Francisco
    Connecticut Yankee
    100 Connecticut St. (at 17th St.)
    415-552-4440
    This sports bar in the Potrero Hill neighborhood is home to local Sox fans and covered in Red Sox memorabilia. The Connecticut Yankee has five TVs, a full bar and a back patio for outdoor dining and drinking. Be warned some fans have had bad experiences here (sound only in the back room, you can’t clap loudly for the Red Sox without drawing complaints).

    Dave’s Bar
    29 Third St.
    415-495-6726
    Red Sox-friendly, low key dive bar with cheap draft beer. Located in the heart of SoMa, two blocks from the Moscone Center.

    The Buccaneer
    2155 Polk St.
    415-673-8023
    Wall to wall Red Sox shirts make this Russian Hill neighborhood bar a friendly New England outpost.

Leave a Reply

